Obtaining a driver’s license in the United States is a great achievement for anyone. Come on, it’s synonymous with freedom! To be able to travel through the entire country in a legal way if you wish, without forgetting to arrive on time and without problems to work, university or study center, etc. However, with every advantage, there comes a vicious disadvantage. If you are accused of reckless driving, then you have to face reckless driving VA penalty.
Those of us who have a teenage driver at home, we share with enthusiasm the happiness and pride that they feel when they get the license for the first time. But what happens to your safety? Can they stay safe during their first years as drivers? If you have asked yourself these questions, it means that, in addition to being a responsible adult, you are really aware of the risks that teenagers face during their first years at the wheel. And due to reckless driving, they would have to bear reckless driving VA penalty which at the most could be TWELVE months in prison, $2,500 fine, 6 DMV points, and a Six-month suspension of one’s driving privileges.
And it’s not just an unsubstantiated claim, public entities like the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) place teenage drivers (those in the 16 to 19-year-old range) as the group who has a higher risk of suffering traffic accidents, above any other age group. Every year several thousand adolescents end up in emergency rooms after having suffered or caused road accidents. And reckless driving was one of the factors. Due to these alarming figures, and the assumption of risky and intrepid behavior on the part of adolescent drivers, there are severe traffic laws in the Commonwealth of Virginia and significant reckless driving VA penalty.
Given this scenario, what can we do to help them stay safe? The first thing is to address the driver, be active participants and collaborators of their road education and preparation as drivers. Acquiring experience behind the wheel is not easy, and will require all the recommendations and support of those who have some years of experience. In this instance, it is important that you attend driving courses and road safety programs, not only will it keep you safe, it can also help you find better prices when purchasing auto insurance. They should also be aware of the reckless driving VA penalty and reckless driving itself which is explained under VA reckless driving 46.2-862. Exceeding Speed Limit as: “An individual shall be guilty of the reckless driving offense who drives an auto vehicle on the highways in the Commonwealth of Virginia (i) at a speed of 20 mph or more than the applicable highest speed limit or (ii) more than 80 mph irrespective of the applicable highest speed limit.”
If your adolescent child is accused of reckless driving in Virginia State, it is highly important on your part is to retain a well-versed defense attorney as soon as possible in order to defend your rights and alleviate reckless driving VA penalty as much as possible.